Blog of the Year 2012

Wow! When I began blogging at the beginning of this year, I had no idea I’d be nominated for ‘Blog of the Year’! I figured I’d have to blog for years to be recognized like that! Thanks to Roger over at Writing Is Hard Work, I feel so honoured! I am so excited! Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you, Roger! :)

Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpeg

Over at The Thought Palette, you can find all the details as to how this award works. Apparently it has a star system whereby you can be nominated up to six times. I have already linked back to Roger, who nominated me. I also have to nominate some blogs. There are quite a few that I follow consistently, so I will pass this on to . . . . drum roll, please!

J. Keller Ford – Jenny is a talented writer who is inspiring and supportive of the writing community. Go see how wintry her blog is, at the moment, and you might even find a dragon or two!

Jennifer M. Eaton – Jennifer likes to blow things up and she is sharing ‘Write A Story With Me’ for all the world to see. It’s a great story with many authors. You might even see the Blue Mars Lady running around there, sometime.

C. B. Wentworth – C. B. is a writer, crafter and photographer. Her blog always has some fascinating and inspiring content and her photographs instill a wanderlust for those who have a yen for traveling.

Hey Look A Writer Fellow – Mike has been getting rave reviews about his children’s book ‘Sarah Gives Thanks’ about the woman who advocated to make Thanksgiving a national holiday. He is also quite the comedian and an artist in his own right.

Wanton Creation – Matt’s a young writer with many interests, especially in the comedic department. He gives great book reviews, movie reviews and a lot of other content. Rarely do I leave his site without a smile on my face! :)

Lake Superior Spirit – Kathy is another blogger who makes me smile. Her tales of the woods south of Lake Superior are always enjoyable and sometimes makes you appreciate the beauty of nature and friendship.

Diane’s Story Site – If you like reading short stories and serials, this is the site for you. In addition to her writing, Diane also writes children’s stories which she loves to share, so if you have a young one to whom you’d like to give an e-book, this is the place to check out.

Although Roger only nominated 5 bloggers, I could not restrict my list to less than these seven. There are many others that are just as worthy, but I regret that I don’t have room to nominate them all.

22 comments on “Blog of the Year 2012

  1. Congratulations for your award! What a delightful honor. Looks like people appreciate the energy & sharing with which you’ve blessed the blogosphere. Thank you also for honoring Lake Superior Spirit. Many heartfelt thanks!

  2. Pingback: Blog of the Year Award 2012 | wantoncreation

  3. I have nominated you for the award and also want to thank you for the wonderful posts that you have written this year, I love your blog I really do. Have a lovely Christmas x

  4. Pingback: Awards! (and Crafty Wednesday) | mywithershins

Leave a Reply

