When I started

Question # 2

How long have you been writing?

Answer

I began writing in 1994, when my youngest child started Kindergarten, when I finally had the time to concentrate on my craft. Before that, I attended school, University and then began working full-time, which left little time or energy to spend on what I thought, then, was a frivolous activity.

My teachers in elementary school told my parents I was ‘a daydreamer’ and would do better if I concentrated more on my schoolwork. However, they also gave me good marks whenever they assigned a creative writing project, which was kind of like criticizing me for being creative, then turning around and praising me for it! After all, most of my writing ideas come from my dreams!

Leave a Reply

