Writing Questions

Whenever I visit schools to talk about my books, there are a few general questions they usually ask. I will try to post them & my answers on a regular basis. If you can think of any others, please leave them in the ‘Comments’ box.

Question # 1

Have you always known you wanted to be a writer?

Answer:   

Actually, no, I never really thought about being ‘A Writer’. I have always been an avid reader and loved the creative writing section of the ELA curriculum and got fairly good marks whenever I had the opportunity to stretch my imagination. I never thought it would ever amount to anything more than a hobby, setting my career goals in the fields of Speech Pathology and Teaching. Both of those subjects have aspects that link with writing, such as my interest in words and word origins as well as language development and grammar, things that are essential in good writing.

 

Leave a Reply

