New Year’s Day

I though I’d take a break from the Q & A portion of this blog to wish everyone the best possible new year. I hope you were all as fortunate as I was – to be able to spend time with family today, including my darling grandson. I was lucky enough to marry into such a warm loving group of people who have been so encouraging and supportive of my writing.

I still have a week and a half of holidays left before filling in for a friend at work. I hope that I can work in a little more writing than I have in the past few months. I have been researching the time period in which I have set my third book, trying to figure out how to work it all into the story line, so haven’t actually written anything more than when I started way back when I first completed ‘Withershins’ & ‘Spirit Quest’. I did get a burst of energy after speaking in Kenora at their Words On The Water writer’s festival but then I agreed to fill in for an injured co-worker and the Christmas rush began. I had dozens of cards to make for friends & family (for those who don’t know, I love to create unique, one-of-a-kind cards). As a result, writing was put on the back burner.

I hope my blogging will keep my writing skills sharp and promote my previous two novels, as well as inform young writers and readers as to my progress, since I have been asked many times if there will be another book in the series. My answer to them is, yes, eventually there will be a third novel. Perhaps I will find enough time in the new year so I can finish ‘Revolution’. I promise to keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

