Looking back

A friend called me today to ask if I could come and talk to a group of seniors that she has been working with for her Social Work practicum. The date was set during a local winter festival called Festival de Voyageur. It’s a time when we celebrate our French Metis heritage.

Sod hut

A beautiful clock from Ukraine

WIndmill at Mennonite Village

This ties in with my Louis Riel research, so I went through my photo archives to see if I could put together a slide show. I found the pictures of the St. Boniface Museum and came across some taken when I went with my son to the Mennonite Heritage Village. I thought I would share some of the better ones with you.

A photo of the old St. Boniface Church

Inside the St. Boniface Museum

There are a few that I want to retake and more that I would love to take at the old Fort Gibralter Historical Site during the festival. I might just share some of those at a later date.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Milking stalls

Loom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

