Writer’s Platform Building Campaign

Upon reading another bloggers information on the Writer’s Platform Building Campaign, I was intrigued so went to the site and signed up. As a writer, connecting with other writers is important because we need to support each other and help build a readership, spreading the word about each other’s work. Self promotion isn’t always easy, but having the support of others in the field makes it easier. It should be very interesting linking up with other writers in the same field, even writers of other things, since my reading tastes are eclectic, as I’ve mentioned before in My Bookshelf. I can’t wait to hop over to see the other sites and meet other blogging writers like myself. It should be a lot of fun.

Thanks to C. B. Wentworth for bringing this to my attention!

Hope some of you will join us!

23 comments on “Writer’s Platform Building Campaign

  1. Hi Susan, I am in your campaign group, and I am coming around to say hi to everybody and introduce myself 🙂 I look forward to getting to know you better!

  2. Hello there, so nice to meet you. By the way referring to your other blog, I enjoyed that scene: I wish my YA had some love scenes. It doesn’t, it’s about friendship and action and witchdoctors and the heart of a country.

  3. Hello from a fellow campaigner!

    I too have eclectic tastes, but when it comes to a beta read, it’s always very useful to have someone familiar with the genre you’re aiming for 🙂 (I write contemp YA thrillers/scifi).

  4. Hey, campaigner! Thanks for visiting and commenting on my blog. I love the look of yours and I really liked the excerpt you posted from your YA romance novel. You’ve got something there. 🙂

    Can’t wait to read more of your blog and campaigning with you! This is going to be so much fun.

Leave a Reply

