Chain Story Contest

One of the bloggers I am following is having a fun little contest called the Chain Story Contest. You can find the details at The DreamWeaver’s Cottage. It’s a bit like the Twitter Story my writer’s group and I did last year called Tweet Addaline, except it’s a YA story. It should be a lot of fun. If there’s any other YA writers out there who might like to play along, check out her blog.

In other news, I will be speaking to a group of seniors tomorrow about my books and a little bit about Manitoba’s history. I only hope my voice doesn’t fail me. It’s been over three weeks since this darn cold-turned-bronchitis started and although I feel better and have more energy, too much activity still has me coughing up a lung!

Here is the Valentine I made for my hubby:

front

inside

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The lace I used for this year’s Valentines was left over from when my neighbour made my wedding dress. I found it, along with some other lace leftovers, after my Mom passed away and I’ve been using bits and pieces of it to make extra special cards.

Hope you all had a lovely Valentine’s Day. 🙂

4 comments on “Chain Story Contest

Leave a Reply

