Incommunicado

I just wanted to let you know, I doubt I will have a chance to post anything from now until Sunday. I am preparing for another ‘Scrappers Weekend’. This means, I will be busy gathering up all my scrapbook supplies and ideas so I can spend Friday evening/night and all of Saturday crafting cards. Easter is fast approaching and I have over 2 dozen cards to make. Between January and the end of May, my husband’s family will be celebrating 22 birthdays, two anniversaries (not including mine) and a wedding. This does not include the cards I will need to make for friends and those on my side of the family. Make that total closer to 3 dozen cards between now and the end of May. Then I will need to make another 3 dozen for all those with summer birthdays. Whew!

This weekend, I hope to get a good percentage of them done – at least, that’s the plan. At the last weekend, there were over fifty women creating scrapbook pages and cards. There were challenges and classes and contests. We had great food, lots of fun and I was truly awed by the creativity of those ladies. This weekend, I will be there with two of my sisters-in-law and will probably spend the night at the one who lives closest to the hall they rented for the event. It’s an hour’s drive from my place so when I leave the hall at midnight on Friday and try to be back the next morning by nine minus two hours of driving time, well, that doesn’t leave much time for sleeping, especially when the whole thing really gets the blood pumping. It’s hard to wind down after that much excitement!

I will try to take pictures of all that I do so I can share them with you early next week. And then, I will have to get caught up with reading all the wonderful Challenge pieces. The ones I’ve read so far have been great. I feel blessed to know so many creative people and it’s always fun to get to know more of you! 🙂 If you haven’t checked it out already, please pop into Rach Writes to see all the exciting things people have been writing.

8 comments on “Incommunicado

    • It should be, as long as I don’t cough throughout the whole two days. I’m still not quite over whatever this is and the long hours just might do me in, but I’ve already paid for the spot. Plus, I have really been looking forward to it. 🙂

    • Thanks, Carrie! It WAS a lot of fun! I got a dozen cards made and picked up a lot of ‘specials’, stuff we got for a fraction of the cost. There were about 140 ladies scrapping their little hearts out! Despite the crowd, it was fairly quiet, with the odd outbursts of laughter, which is always good for the soul. 🙂

Leave a Reply

