Versatile Blogger and Lucky Seven

THANK YOU, Diane, for including my blog on the long list of nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award! (Diane Dicksen is a very creative writer who you should really check out here.)

I am supposed to post the pic of the award, tell 7 things about myself, then name other bloggers and let them know they have been given this award.

Since I’ve already received the Versatile Blogger, as well as the Kreativ Blogger Award and the ABC Award (and I’ve also been tagged a few times), I feel you probably know more about me than I know myself! Instead of answering any more questions – and if you haven’t read my previous posts with all the juicy info about me – let me direct you to them: ‘Thanks!‘, ‘Kick The Can‘, ‘Tagged again among other things‘ and most recently ‘ABC Award‘.

In addition to the Versatile Blogger, I was also sent the Lucky Seven Meme by C. B. Wentworth, which is more interesting than answering any more questions. For the Lucky Seven, the rules are:

1. Go to page 77 of your current manuscript or work in progress

2. Go to line 7

3. Copy down the next 7 lines – sentences or paragraphs as they are written.  No cheating!

4. Tag 7 authors and let them know.

I have many WIPs (Works In Progress), so it was hard to choose. The sequel to ‘Spirit Quest‘ doesn’t have 77 pages yet, so I went back into my archives and found ‘Redstone‘. The blurb has nothing to do with the lead character, so here’s a little background:

Sabrina is out walking her dog in a Vancouver suburb when there is an earthquake. She falls into a deep crevice and discovers an ancient underground civilization that uses red stones that look like huge rubies to enhance their vision in the blackness of their caves. Those who dwell there do not take kindly to strangers dropping in on them. Sabrina manages to make it back to the surface with others, including a man named Gary, who had been taken prisoner by them.

And here’s the blurb:

“Until we have something more concrete to go on,” the officer retorted, “we have no choice. The proper authorities will be informed. In the meantime, I suggest everyone go home. There is nothing more that can be done, now.”

Complaints rumbled through the crowd, but they gradually dispersed except for Gary. Waiting until the police had returned to their squad car and left the scene, he then reached into the waistband of his jeans and pulled out an automatic pistol. Cocking it, he settled on the grass, drew his knees up and rested his wrists on them, aiming the gun into the crevice by his feet.

Now, I am supposed to pass along the award to other deserving bloggers. I hope these folks will play along so we can get a taste of their WIPs, too!

Speaking From The Heart

Crow River Writer

amyoung

Roshrulez Weblog,

The Dreamweaver’s Cottage,

The Literary Mom

Ramblings

commutinggirl

There are many more that I have tagged in the past or awarded and don’t want to bother them again, or they have been bombarded with other tags and awards by other people, but you should still check them out. Other than those I’ve already mentioned, here’s a couple of my favourite:

wantoncreation

Traci Kenworth

14 comments on “Versatile Blogger and Lucky Seven

  1. Congrats on all the awards! woot woot!! 🙂 And mucho thanks for passing the award on to me! I’m honored and thrilled. This is a great award and I will wear it proudly.

    Loved the excerpt. Makes me wonder why he’s aiming the gun at the crevice.

  2. Pingback: Lucky Seven Meme |

  3. Thanks a lot for the nomination! You just made my day! Since I don’t have a Work-In-Progress right now, I thought I would post one of my poems in my blog. Maybe the 7th one in my diary or something connected to 7. Anyway, thanks again! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Lucky Seven Meme « Roshrulez's Weblog

Leave a Reply

