Cards

Well, I finally was able to take pictures of some of the cards I made during my Scrappers Weekend. I was going to take the pictures much earlier, but the battery was dead so I had to wait until it finished recharging.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s one for a cat lover. I used the Cool Cat stamp set by Stampin’ Up along with assorted other stamps. I used a Versa Mark stamp pad and black embossing powder, which was then heated to create raised glossy black images. I painted the cat’s eyes & ears.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I tried using a glittery gold stamp pad to stamp the swirling pattern, but it wasn’t as shiny as I thought it would be so I painted over it with paint and a gold gel pen. The stamp set I used was the Love Life set by Close To My Heart.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Bee Happy stamp set is a really cute set by Close To My Heart. I used glitter paint to colour the bees and bee hive, cut each bee out and used pop-up tape to raise them off the card.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I decided to use a split front card and attached the embossed butterfly to one side. The flowers are rub-ons that I painted with my glitter paint. The lacy section inside the card is actually made with a clear acrylic stamp in a lace design. The flower pattern was stamped and then hand-painted.

That’s all I’ll show you tonight. There are some special ones that I’m giving as a gift and don’t want to spoil the surprise, so I will leave them for another time. Hope you all have a good night! πŸ™‚

16 comments on “Cards

    • Thanks, Diane. I try to make each card unique even if it’s just a different coloured ribbon. Getting a card ‘just right’ takes a bit of time but I enjoy the craft. πŸ™‚

    • A trick my Stampin’ Up rep showed us was to use those cheap Ziploc-type containers. Hold your item over it while you sprinkle, shake it off into the container and it does contain the mess somewhat. I still have days, though, where the glitter seems to get everywhere, too! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Traci! Yes, it does take at least an hour per card, depending on how complicated it is. I think the hardest part is deciding on the design, as each one I make is usually different even if it’s just in a small way. πŸ™‚

  1. Yes mom, I did love the card πŸ™‚ I wish I was as creative as you and I love your passion for making them. If only you could find a buyer for your designs, that would be really great. Happy birthday again and I’ll talk to you again soon!

Leave a Reply

