Sunshine

While the skies over the city are were rather overcast earlier, the sun has finally broken through and it promises to be a fairly nice day. I also got another ray of Sunshine from fellow blogger, Jenny Kellerford from The Dreamweaver’s Cottage. Jenny is a very sweet, talented woman who has nominated me for the Sunshine Award. I know I’ve mentioned her before, so if you haven’t dropped by her blog yet, you should really go check it out.

Of course, the Sunshine Award has some rules:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog (check!)
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself (check – see below)
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers (check – also see below)
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated (check!)
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you. (check!)

TEN QUESTIONS

Favorite color:  Blue

Favorite animal:  my cat

Favorite number:  7

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: water

Prefer Facebook or Twitter?  Facebook

My passion: my family

Prefer getting or giving presents:  giving

Favorite pattern:  stripes – as long as they go the right way to make me taller & thinner!

Favorite day of the week:  Saturday

Favorite flower:  orchid

Now to pass the Sunshine along to these following bloggers because so many of their posts make me smile 🙂

wantoncreation – I love his book reviews among other things

Poetic Parfait – A beautiful soul who writes lovely poetry

Diane’s Story Site – You’ll find lots to read here

When The Kids Go To Bed – I love the anecdotes about her family life

commutinggirl – A fascinating young woman living in Germany

C.B.Wentworth – A talented, creative person who shares her gorgeous creations

Essi Tolling – I love his photographs, his writing and the Celtic folklore he shares on his site

Roshrulez – A young, vibrant woman starting a new phase in her life

And these folks need a little more sunshine in their lives 🙂

Linda – because of some of her physical trials

Lynn – because of spring flooding that has threatened her security, lately

Please take the time to visit their blogs and learn more about these wonderful people!
9 comments on “Sunshine

  1. Congratulations! 🙂 Your wonderful blog deserves it!

    Thank you so much for thinking of me! Hmmm . . . . Now, I get to figure out a new way to break some rules, too. Hee hee! 🙂

  2. Awwww thank you both for the award and for the kind words! 😀
    And congratulations: your blog definitely deserves this sunshine award and you make me smile a lot!

  3. Hi Susan – Thanks so much for the nomination – and sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you. I’ve just received my copy of Withershins and am so looking forward to reading it. Have a wonderful Easter with your family – and thanks for all the sunshine! 🙂

    • I’m so glad to hear it finally arrived. I was beginning to worry that it had been lost in transit. Thanks for the Easter wishes. Ours will be full, but I will go into more details when it’s over. Hope you have a lovely Easter, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

