A whole year!

Yesterday was our grandson’s first birthday. It’s hard to believe a whole year has passed since I first held him in my arms. He has amazed me from the second I laid eyes on him. He was so alert, turning his head and looking towards his dad’s voice whenever he heard it. In the past year, he’s acquired most of his teeth, his hair has lightened a bit from the dark brown he started with and grown long enough to start curling a little bit at the nape of his neck. His eyes have turned brown to match his dad’s. He’s walking/running all around the house now, chasing their three cats and dog. He’s on solid food now and has a voracious appetite, eager to try new foods as long as it’s something he sees Mom & Dad eating! He’s curious about everything and has to check out every new thing, but he’s pretty good about stopping whenever he’s told, ‘no!’

I know I sound like a proud grandmother – and I am! I couldn’t let this landmark day go by without a little bragging. Every time I see his smile of joy whenever he looks up at me, my heart simply melts.

Who wouldn’t melt to see this smile directed at them! 🙂

12 comments on “A whole year!

    • Yup! We bought an ice cream cake for him on Monday, This Saturday is a big bash with the relatives. I will pass on your birthday wishes, Linda, & give him an extra hug from you! 🙂

  1. Adorable, with two grandsons of my own I understand your pride completely and applaud you for letting it out. They are the future. He is a darling, Happy Birthday

    • Thanks, Diane! I don’t post personal pictures very often but since this one was already on my daughter’s FB page I figured it wouldn’t hurt. I also didn’t really advertise this one so I think it will be mostly my followers who will get this glimpse of him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

