Aahh! Bliss!

This is the first day in a long time that I had a chance to shop for something other than necessities. The Michael’s gift card I got for Mother’s Day has been burning a hole in my wallet for quite some time, so I decided to put out the fire. There have been certain colours of paper that I use a lot when card-making, so I replenished my stock, picked up a large scalloped square punch and a variety of other things. As I wandered from aisle to aisle, I found myself in the cake-decorating section.

What a mistake!

I wasย suddenly flooded with so many interesting items, like shaped cake pans, cupcake wrappers, candy moulds, sprinkles of all designs and colours, how-to books, edible icing markers – I wanted it all! Before I could gather all these marvelous things into my cart, Ms. Sensible popped into my head and said, “No! You have enough crafty things on the go already, you don’t need more to do!”

With a sigh, I left the aisle, but not before I dropped the jungle-themed cupcake wrappers and picks into my cart.

I reasoned I could always photocopy them and cut out more than the dozen sets in the package. They would be cute to use for Grandson’s 2nd birthday party, don’t you think? I’ll make it a jungle theme… ๐Ÿ™‚

23 comments on “Aahh! Bliss!

  1. Funny! ๐Ÿ™‚ I went to Michaels with a gift card today, too, and came home with (among a few “necessities”) some teeny-tiny chalkboards with even teenier-tinier clothespins attached from the dollar bins. What will I use them for??? I don’t know! But someday I’ll be glad I have them! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Interesting! Perhaps the chalkboards could be used to identify appetizers, different types of cheeses, etc for dinner parties. The clothespins could be used to hang Christmas cards on a line for decoration. Or maybe the chalkboards and clothes pins could be used to leave brief messages for your family. Give me some time and I’m sure I could thing of something, probably card- or scrapbook-related. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I adore that you make cards. And I love the designs that you’ve tempted us with. But now sighing that you have a grandson with a 2nd birthday party. How wonderful!

Leave a Reply

