Make Believe Update & Crafty Wednesday

Yesterday at J. Keller Ford’s blog, Jenny interviewed her co-author for the Make Believe anthology, Lynda R Young. Today she is interviewing J. A. Belfield, who also wrote The Holloway Pack series. You should drop in to learn more about these amazing writers – and you might find some chocolate there! lol

Ironically, Julie Belfield is interviewing Jenny on her blog, which you can find here. Yesterday, she had a wonderful interview with Terri Rochenski, which I found fascinating. You can find it here.

Today at Scribbler’s Sojourn (I love the name of her blog!), Terri interviewed Jennifer Eaton.

Make Believe

Okay, now on with the crafting: I decided to show you the different ways one can use a particular element in a card. One of my favourite stamps is ‘The Skaters’ from Stampin’ Up‘s Winter Post set. I already showed you the version I made using the Sketch Challenge:

sketch 4 skaters

sketch 4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are some of the other ways I used them on regular shaped cards, using a half sheet of 8-1/2″ x 11″ card stock as a base, then folding it in half to make the 5-1/2″ x 4-1/4″ size card. You can use any colour for your base, all kinds of different embellishments and each card will be unique. Here are some examples:

The patterned green on these two cards is from a wallpaper sample book.

skaters landscape greenskaters landscape red

skaters portrait red

I ran the green card stock through the Cuttlebug using the Victoria embossing folder.

skaters portrait holly

I used holly paper from Stampin’ Up for the background.

skaters portrait cream

The garland was created by sprinkling Vintage Christmas Flower Soft flocking over white glue that dries clear.

 

So, do you have a favourite among them?

14 comments on “Make Believe Update & Crafty Wednesday

  1. Again some wonderful cards. Yes I have a favourite, the last one with the lovely ribbons and garlands. These are just like true Victorian Christmas Cards and capture the lost spirit of the Christmas Season for me. Lovely.

    • Thanks, Diane! I actually came across some old cards given to my grandparents many years ago that are much like the old Victorian cards. I personally like the way the garland turned out, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

