Special gift

Sorry I didn’t post a Crafty Wednesday, yesterday. The day slipped by without me even realizing it and most of today’s gone, too! So, to make it up to all of you, I thought I’d share a very special gift I got from a dear friend who has a knack for cross stitch and other needle crafts. She’s the same one who gave me cross stitch sentiments for some of my other cards. For Christmas, she gave me another batch of beautiful stitchery. Each piece is the perfect size for incorporating into a card. I am very grateful that she has taken the time to create these beautiful pieces. Here’s a taste:

angel

bird small

butterfly large

fairy

dragonviolets

That’s about all I have time to reveal, for now. I’ll be sure to share some more of them, along with the cards I make with them, in some future post, so please pop by from time to time and check things out. 🙂

16 comments on “Special gift

  1. How sweet they are – I particularly love the fairy in the cherry blossom. I am really ham fisted with needlework and so admire the skill. I have some very precious heirloom table cloths embroidered by my hubby’s great aunt and they are amazing. Thanks for letting us see these. I look forward to seeing them incorporated in your cards.

    • I used to embroider quite a bit in my younger days, as well as needlepoint, but never tried cross stitch. I don’t think I’d have the patience for it, now. I also have some heirloom pieces which are very special to me. Both my mom & Grandma embroidered, knitted and crocheted. As for the cards, the pieces are so precious I almost hate to give them away, but I’m sure they will only be given to very special people that I know will treasure them as much as me! 🙂

  2. I love them all. I have a few cross stitch projects sitting in my foot locker waiting to be completed. You’ve given me inspiration. these are all so cute. I love the fairy.

    • Funny, I thought you’d have been partial to the dragon! lol

      I’m glad you liked the fairy. I think she’s very cute, too. I hope I have inspired you to take out those cross stitch projects and finish them. 🙂

  3. Beautiful! I especially love the Blue Bird and the Forget-Me-Nots. I’m all thumbs when it comes to needlepoint! 🙂 xox

Leave a Reply

