Woo-hoo!

Wow! Today, I hit 200 followers! These are the ones WordPress considers ‘active’ followers, not the spammers, although it’s hard to say if any the email followers do any of that. One hundred & fifty of those 200 are WordPress-ers, so I figure they’re legitimate. As a thank-you, I’d like to offer signed copies of my Withershins & Spirit Quest bookmarks to anyone who is interested. Here’s what they look like:

bookmark front

front

bookmark back

back

 

If you’d like me to mail you one, & personalize it for you, let me know in the Comments section. I’ll get in touch with you for your mailing information and pop it in the mail for you. πŸ™‚

31 comments on “Woo-hoo!

    • I don’t imagine something as light as a bookmark would cost too much to send anywhere. It might take awhile to get wherever you are, though. Send me an email at:
      grocan(at)mymts(dot)net and let me know your mailing address and whether you’d like it personalized.

  1. Congrats!! I haven’t had the pleasure of reading your books yet (though I love your blog :)), but I would love to read one or both and after reading them, if they are appropriate for the high school library at my school, I’d give it to the kids to enjoy πŸ™‚ I’m always looking for great books to help our library because they miss out on some great books due to funding and other silly reasons πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! I’m glad you like my blog. πŸ™‚

      I know exactly what you mean, Cassandra. I work in schools a lot and funding is a big issue. I wrote my books with kids in mind. Since there’s a lot of local history in them, teachers have been reading them to their students and then taking class field trips to the places where the books were set. That being said, one doesn’t have to be from Manitoba to appreciate the time period (mid-eighteen hundreds). Life everywhere was pretty much the same so all kids would still get a sense of the history. πŸ™‚

      My give-away was not for the books, though. Sorry to disappoint you. I would be happy to send you a few bookmarks for your class. You may contact me at grocan(at)mymts(dot)net.

    • Send me an email to grocan(at)mymts(dot)net with your mailing address and let me know how you would like it personalized and I will get it into the mail as soon as I can. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh gee, I’m sorry. I read your post from the email that was sent to me which only includes the first 2 sentences. I got completely distracted by the “I hit 200 followers….” and I immediately commented. I need to remember that the email reminders are not the full posts. πŸ™‚ I would love to take you up on your very generous offer.

Leave a Reply

