Crafty Wednesday – anniversary

Hi, Crafty Folks! This will be another quick one as Grandson will be over soon and I will need time to play!

It was our 34th anniversary on Sunday, so I wanted to show you the card I made for Hubby:

2013 anny

2013 anny card inside

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the brown and turquoise flowered paper used as an accent. I only wish I had more of it, which came in a 12″ x 12″ paper pack.

I started with a brown card stock base, 5-1/2″ x 8-1/2″, folded in half. I cut a piece of turquoise card stock 5″ x 3-3/4″. To the bottom half, I created 1/2″ creases using my new Martha Stewart Scoring Board. I brushed on brown chalk pigment to the creases. I also brushed on the chalk around the edges of the card stock. I cut the flowered paper to 3-1/2″ x 2-1/2″ and attached it to the turquoise card stock with a glue runner. I attached a pleated ribbon across the seam, using 1/2″ Sookwang double-sided tape. At this point, I should have stamped the ‘xoxo’ pattern, but I didn’t think about it until after I had attached the hearts. That’s why it looks a little crooked. I stamped two hearts, using a red ink pad, and cut them out. Then, I cut a slit in one and slid the other heart into it. I attached them with 3D sticky tape. I attached the whole turquoise piece to the card base with Sookwang.

Inside, I simply cut a piece of turquoise card stock 3″x 2″, brushed around the edges with brown chalk pigment, and attached it with a glue runner. I printed out the sentiment using red ink, cut it to size and removed the corners with a corner punch. I attached two red heart brads to one side and used Sookwang to attach it all to the background.

Very simple, but elegant and perfect to give to the love of your life. 🙂

10 comments on “Crafty Wednesday – anniversary

  1. Happy belated anniversary! We’ve been married nearly about the same time. We’ll celebrate our 35th in September. Did your husband like the card?

Leave a Reply

