A Father’s Day Interview for YOU!

Okay, so it’s more of a quiz for you. Since today is Father’s Day, I want to interview YOU regarding this special occasion. I have devised some questions for fathers as well as their children. I’ll leave it open to whoever would like to answer them in the comments section. Hope you all decide to play along. 🙂

Swimming with Dad

Swimming with Dad

Addressed to the Fathers:

1. How did you feel about the birth of your first child?

2. For those who have more than one child, how did the second (third, fourth, etc) birth compare with the first?

3. What is your favourite part about being a dad?

4. What part about being a dad has been the most difficult?

5. What is the best piece of advice you could give your children?

My most memorable moment with my Dad as a grown-up

My most memorable moment with my Dad
as a grown-up

 

Okay, kids (even if you’re grown-ups), here are your questions:

1. What is your most memorable childhood moment you’ve had with your dad?

2. What is the best time you’ve had with your dad since you became an adult?

3. If you’re like me and your father is no longer among the living, what is the one thing you wish you’d said to him before he passed?

4. What is the worst present you think you ever gave your dad for Father’s Day?

5. What is the best present you gave him?

And now, a question for anyone to answer:

What will you be doing to celebrate this Father’s Day?

Whatever it is, I hope you all have a fantastic day! 🙂

6 comments on “A Father’s Day Interview for YOU!

  1. Cool idea. I am looking forward to reading the responses. For me:

    1. going to baseball games with my dad. It could be a local game or the big guys. It didn’t matter. We ate ourselves silly and always had our gloves…just in case. 🙂

    2. Unfortunately, my dad died when I was young.

    3. I would have told him I loved him more and that I was sorry for being a rotten kid.

    4, I made him a mashed potato and egg omelet with sausage and ketchup on top. He ate it. God bless him. 🙂

    5. I don’t remember if it was for his birthday or father’s day but I wrote him a story about a boy who made friends with the fish he was trying to catch. It was really dorky but Daddy carried it around in his pocket for days, so he must have liked it.

    • How nice for you to have gone to baseball games together!

      I doubt you were that rotten, Jenny and I’m sure he knew how you felt. 🙂

      What a trooper to eat what you made him!

      It looks like he knew, right from the start, that you’d be a great writer! 🙂

      Nice memories for Father’s Day. 🙂

  2. I wish I could really answer these questions; unfortunately, my dad and I don’t really have a relationship. I have never gotten him anything, and he’s rarely been around to even speak with over the phone on special occasions. As an adult, our relationship is purely superficial.

    I do, however, have a pretty solid relationship with my step-dad and my Father-In-Law. 🙂 We usually go on an annual golfing trip followed by a bbq with prizes, but this year (since the twins have been born) we’re skipping it and just visiting them separately. It’ll be busy, but fun 🙂

    • Sometimes that’s the way it is, Cheri. Glad you have other father figures in your life that you can love and do things with. Wish your Father-In-Law a happy Father’s Day from us, too! 🙂

  3. Withershins, what a great idea for a blog. I think I blogged myself out emotionally sharing about my dad this weekend. I think I said most of the things I want to say to him before he passes…and it was hard to write.

Leave a Reply

