Crafty Wednesday – Thank-you & sympathy cards

In addition to creating wedding invitations, in the past couple of week, I’ve made 2 complex Thank-you cards & 4 Sympathy cards for my uncle and cousins. My aunt, who has been suffering with dementia for almost 6 years, passed away last week and her funeral service is on Friday. Today’s post will be short, as it is already late in the day. If anyone wants details, I will be happy to supply a more complete list of what you’d need and how to assemble whichever card(s) you might desire at a later date. Simply request instructions for the card(s) that interest you in the comments section.

you're tweet front

you're tweet inside

you're tweet magnet

Let’s start with the Thank-you cards. They were for the hard working Executive Director & Events Coordinator of the Manitoba Writers’ Guild. The design for each of them is similar to one I was working on for my nephew’s wedding invitations with a small pocket on one side in which I placed fridge magnets letting them know how much we appreciate what they’ve done since they started working for the Guild earlier this year. The one above is a bird-themed card, while the one below is bee-themed.

honey front

honey inside

honey magnet

Next are two masculine condolence cards, one portrait-oriented, the other is landscape.

Thinking of you portrait

Thinking of you landscape

 

 

Below are two more feminine cards, each with a little bit of bling and paper flowers. The only real differences are the colour & shape of the bling and the colour of the flowers.

 

Sympathy clear sparkles

sympathy gold sparkles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s all for this week. I hope, by next Wednesday, to have a layout for all the wedding invitation ideas I presented to my nephew and his fiance, as well as the design they chose. In the meantime, I hope you all have a wonderful week! 🙂

15 comments on “Crafty Wednesday – Thank-you & sympathy cards

  1. My thoughts are with you and your family. My grandma passed away last year under similar circumstances – it’s almost like you lose them twice and it hurts so much.

    Your cards are beautiful as always. May your creativity help you heal.

    This weekend I’ll be making cards for the first time since my Grandma passed. I’m hoping she will be there in spirit as my sister and I make Christmas cards.

Leave a Reply

